PDA

View Full Version : Winter Survivabilty Mods?

HLVW Wrecker
November 8th, 2011, 02:00 PM
who here is doin what to their rig's to help make it through winter? Majority of my mods have been posted in the "recent purchase/ recent shot of your car" threads.

ChuckNorrisKicksAss
November 8th, 2011, 02:03 PM
I'm going to put my winter tires on, and drive my car like a race car all winter long.

EvoBEAST
November 8th, 2011, 02:17 PM
This is my first time driving a 4X4 for winter. I usually had a car of some sort. Managed to get my hands on a decent 01 Jimmy. The tires are good, so thats not a problem. I would love to get my hands on a Bull bar and Winch set up. Possibly some HIDs` or Roof spotlights. But all that stuff is hard to come by for the Jimmy. I have a solid tow rope too and booster cables.

HLVW Wrecker
November 8th, 2011, 02:33 PM
Beartrax can either find it, or make it(wicked fab skills, currently has a KOA buggy and KOA Modified class Comanche under construction) and he will, out of spite, beat any canadian supplier's price.

EvoBEAST
November 8th, 2011, 02:55 PM
Beartrax can either find it, or make it(wicked fab skills, currently has a KOA buggy and KOA Modified class Comanche under construction) and he will, out of spite, beat any canadian supplier's price.

i will email right now

thank you

but if you ever see one, let me know.. i know they are really expensive new, and diiirt cheap used.

Ayeso
November 8th, 2011, 02:57 PM
Blizzaks, put the blankets back in the car, make sure first aid kit is good ! The usual!

HLVW Wrecker
November 8th, 2011, 03:08 PM
i will email right now

thank you

but if you ever see one, let me know.. i know they are really expensive new, and diiirt cheap used.

best bet is to call instead of email, since the phone is pretty much glues to his ear

IRON MAN
November 8th, 2011, 03:52 PM