PDA

View Full Version : Edmonton Speed Shop Needed!

Xx D-MAN xX
October 16th, 2002, 12:06 PM
Okay, I'm new to Edmonton and have been looking for a good speed shop to give all my business too.

I've already dealt with Matrix Motorsports and have been disappointed overall. I've also dealt with JB's but their prices seem expensive to me. I would really like to deal with a shop in Edmonton rather than going to Calgary or doing the whole mail order thing.

I was wondering where I can purchase all of my performance parts for my 2001 honda prelude? I'm looking for a place with competitive pricing, good customer service and knowledgable staff.

Also, where do people take their rides to get installs done? I know about Tunerworks in Calgary but I'm looking for a place in town. Has anyone had an install done at Matrix Motorsports? If so, how was your overall experience?

cflude
October 16th, 2002, 12:08 PM
what kind of stuff are you looking for?

Xx D-MAN xX
October 16th, 2002, 12:31 PM
Originally posted by cflude@Oct 16 2002, 12:08 PM
what kind of stuff are you looking for?
Well, I'm hoping that Santa will bring me a big bag of cash so that I can get the following items next spring:

1) AEM CAI
2) Header
3) GReddy Evo or Apexi N1 Exhaust
4) Apexi VAFC
5) ST Rear Sway Bar
6) Koni Neuspeed Edition Shocks
7) H&R Springs
8) Tires - Toyo or Yokahama
9) Misc - Spoon Oil Cap, Spoon Rad Cap, Spoon Resevior Covers, Cusco Oil Catch Can, Racing Pedals, Assorted Signal & Head Light Bulbs, Etc.....

h22civic
October 16th, 2002, 12:42 PM
All of Matrix's install is done by the dealership.....Mayfield Toyota. If you have faith that the dealership mechanics can install specialty items then I would say O.K. Anything like v-afc's I don't know if I would go there. Unfortunately there are very few if any shops in town I would trust. I do all my work myself....then I know what has been done to my car......instead of letting someone else fool with my ride.

fly_rice
October 16th, 2002, 01:26 PM