780Tuners Edmonton Car Forums
780Tuners Edmonton Car Forums Edmonton Car Forums > 780Tuners Edmonton Car Forums Archive > Edmonton and Area Car Forums > General Auto Chat > FAQ and Archives

 
Has anyone heard of / used www.carz4u.biz? Questions inside - Click HERE for Original Thread

McFly
Has anyone heard of www.carz4u.biz?

They called me just now and they claim that they will get your car sold for asking price. they require you to pay them 150 dollars and it is refundable after 90 days.

Anyone ever use this and has anyone even sold a car?
i have a feeling they just go through the auto trader reqruiting people.

Billy
Sounds shady.

n0c7
If it works let me know. :thumbup: Sounds like a scam though, most .biz sites seem to be.

baker_jeff
When I had my 240 and CRX in the autotrader a Business like that called me up, I declined. Sounds shady.

If you want to test it, ask $100,000 for a CRX, see if they can do it. :D

McFly
yeah i figure they just call everyone in auto trader.

Dan_s_young
Scam, i've heard about it else where.

zee
Yeah it’s bull,

Look out for:

Carz 4 U - www.carz4u.biz = Scam
AND
Great Cars and Trucks - www.greatcarsandtrucks.com = Scam

These companies offer the same scam; What they do is flip page by page in the autotrader calling everyone to get them to sign up making it sound like you cant lose by there money back guaranty. But the fact is that they don’t even advertise there website so it doesn’t get any exposure. And the money back guaranty is bull you have to fill out some forms and get them notarized by a Notary Public to sate that the car has not been sold; I don’t know how much it costs or if it costs anything to get the documents notarized but a very small percentage of people do it I know this because one of buddies in Calgary worked for them and he told me about it and I know someone who got burnt by this shady company. Some cars have been on there website for over 3 years they keep them on to make it like theirs a lot of people using there web site. its all bull, waste of time and money.

McFly
:p

yeah i wont be doing it but my fater is a notary public:)

92_WhItE_H23
i got called by them and the first thing they asked me is. Hi im wondering if the sale of your car would be worth 100 bucks to you. and i said yup, you sell my car and then ill give you 100 bucks..and he said no it doesnt work that way and i said thanks anyways lol CLICK

Wookey
Mcfly, ask Matt about this. i think they called him trying to sell his car.

SkiTLz
I think the better alternative would be to just sell me the car for $200... Thats DOUBLE... :D

sk8jas
:bump:
Im just giving this thread a bump because I was pretty close to getting taken on this scam.
The guys name was Tom and his number was
403-537-0081
if you have your car in autotrader put that number in your phone and name it SCAM

He called telling me about how Greatcarsandtrucks.com Signs up trades people and construction workers in there 20's who, to banks, are high risk loans.

He then told me Greatcarsandtrucks.com finance them to buy Cars listed by sellers on there site. He said "we make our money on the interest paid by our financing not listing cars" even though it was 200 bucks to list my car. He talked up my car for about 15 minutes saying "youve put time and effor into this car why not get what its worth rather than selling it to some 40 year old who wont appreciate it" hahaha.


With the money back guarantee it sounded to good to be true and whadyaknow, after searching on 780 it is a big scam afterall.
Just wanted to put this TTT so people will see it.

780Tuners
Moved to Archives - thank you for bringing this to the 780Tuners community's attention.




Do you want to post a reply? This is the 780tuners.com archive, to participate in daily discussions on cars, visit our forums website and register today! Its free.

< Contact Us - 780Tuners Edmonton Car Forums - Advertising Info - Archive >

Powered by: vBulletin Version 2.3.9
Hosted by: Beyond Car Forums
Sponsored by: Replicon's Web TimeSheet - timesheet software
for time tracking Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited.