| duch |
| I was wondering if anyone has heard of them, and if they would suggest buying anything from them or no? |
|
|
| Soulfly |
| well.. they are Japan... so.. They Must be good? :p |
|
|
| duch |
| I am looking at spending 700 bucks on a set of headlights rom them, and dont want to buy them, unless anyone actually knows they are credible... |
|
|
| mwdguy |
| Whatever you do make sure they overnight the parts. |
|
|
| duch |
| I dont want to send money though, even if they overnight the parts. I could get broken, non working parts, if I get parts at all. If it is a reliable place I wouldnt worry, but thier website seems a bit sketchy, and I originally saw it on ebay, but they have no sales |
|
|
| Black Jack |
quote: Originally posted by mwdguy
Whatever you do make sure they overnight the parts.
quote: Originally posted by duch
I dont want to send money though, even if they overnight the parts.
Zing. |
|
|
| miiike |
never heard of them. The name sounds gay.
it's an amazing machine |
|
|
| dc2696 |
quote: Originally posted by duch
I dont want to send money though, even if they overnight the parts. I could get broken, non working parts, if I get parts at all. If it is a reliable place I wouldnt worry, but thier website seems a bit sketchy, and I originally saw it on ebay, but they have no sales
If you think ur gonna get ripped off you mostlikely will be.. |
|
|
| THUD |
I consider all my motors Japanese Race motors!, I got a my old Yota truck box full of aluminium death to prove it.
If ya wanna race motor outta a car you got get the good shit man...you gotta get an race motor from one of the cars that ran in the Dakar rally them are the best!
On a side note you have 3 post's and a rather questionable...question, You are eather a nOOb and sincerely mean it or your just crazy and want to rubb my nipple's.
If your serious ask with some detail's like what kinda car is it for show or for daily drives and Introduce your self cause the admins around here are far from nipple rubbing. |
|
|
| duch |
| ok, intorduce myself? I own a 2002 bugeye, in ontario, and was shown this forum on nasioc.com. I am looking at purchasing a set of headlights from this company. Not a "race engine, hell I already have a JDM ver 8 with twinscroll, and 6 speed in my ride:D. Not to be rude to the forums, but I was just wondering if anyone has heard of that shop, because I have never heard of it before, and wa wondering if anyone knew about it, and if it is credible, because it is a shop out west. |
|
|
| Qoo |
buy it local play it safe
buy it online you gonna pay. |
|
|
| dance_of_curse |
| well considering you live in ontario and this is primarily an edmonton based site hence 780 = area code. i dont think we could have heard of the shop..unless its online post up a link:) |
|
|
| red88.n/a.rx |
| those prices seem too good to be true. |
|
|
| duch |
| i have decided for myself that the place is a falsity. they say they have 3 full complete clips, but when I asked about buying the set of headlights with a different way of paying, through Canada post.. ( you send the product, and the reciever pays, then Canada post brings the seller the money) he then said that just a little bit before me, someone else had bought them. When I asked about the other sets, he never replied |
|
|
| JustinL |
| Try doing a search on beyond.ca. They are a car community out of Calgary and someone there my have experience dealing with them. |
|
|
| Kyle2K |
quote: Originally posted by duch
i have decided for myself that the place is a falsity. they say they have 3 full complete clips, but when I asked about buying the set of headlights with a different way of paying, through Canada post.. ( you send the product, and the reciever pays, then Canada post brings the seller the money) he then said that just a little bit before me, someone else had bought them. When I asked about the other sets, he never replied
i doubt many businesses accept what you describe as a COD. however if you were to buy from them, using a credit card will definitly help you if you ever need the money back or they scam you. |
|
|
| THUD |
quote: Originally posted by duch
ok, intorduce myself? I own a 2002 bugeye, in ontario, and was shown this forum on nasioc.com. I am looking at purchasing a set of headlights from this company. Not a "race engine, hell I already have a JDM ver 8 with twinscroll, and 6 speed in my ride:D. Not to be rude to the forums, but I was just wondering if anyone has heard of that shop, because I have never heard of it before, and wa wondering if anyone knew about it, and if it is credible, because it is a shop out west.
Hey no worrys man, the board here has been a bit weird lately so I had to say it.
As for this place http://japanracingengines.com/default.htm I have never used them and don't really know much about them, http://jdmsource.ca/index.html is a place many here have used.
Sending money by mail via a bank draft/money order could be done and wire transfer at the bank too.
Next time I go to cowtown I will check out that place cause there prices do seem good. |
|
|
| Driven |
I have never heard of the shop at all. You could try beyond.ca as they are based out of calgary. Now what i would do.. is just buy something local.. then you get to see what your buying.
Not sure what's out there but osaka is
http://www.osakajdmmotors.com/contact/index.html
couple others i'm sure. |
|
|
| Driven |
quote: Originally posted by red88.n/a.rx
those prices seem too good to be true.
They do.. also they are in US currency.. which makes no sense.. as the business is located in canada.. |
|
|
|